Peter Lenz - Lithium


Peter Lenz composed the music for this album during a one-month retreat in the Austrian mountains. His music explores the intersections of different genres and combines influences of modern jazz, contemporary classical music and a dose of indie-rock. Twelve-tone rows, Messiaen scales and heavy rock beats in the context of this agile jazz quartet create a sublime and atmospheric chamber music.

Chris Speed - tenor saxophone clarinet
Reinier Baas - guitar
Stefan Lievestro - acoustic
Peter Lenz - drums.

co-release with Session Work Records (Austria)

Trance Dance, Can’t See, Leaving, The Curious Life of Monsieur M & Madame Mi, Convex Realities, Sweet Motion, Arrows and Errors, Breeze