Curtis hasselbring the new mellow edwards
skirl 003

white sauce hot sauce boss?

the Infinite Infiniteness of Infinity

ABC's of the Future

Plubis Epilogue

Double Negative

(I'm the Annonying Guy Who Always yells freebird)

Insaniterrier (The Radio Dog)



Far-Away Planet


The debut album by the ingenious composer/trombonist Curtis Hasselbring. Curtis’s composing and the New Mellow Edwards’ playing defies traditional jazz conventions and favors primal garage rock-derived grooves, textural explorations and classically-influenced structures. Curtis’s tweaked version of a modern instrumental supergroup features strong performances from three of New York’s most innovative musicians, Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle, Electric Masada, Melvins), John Hollenbeck (Meredith Monk, Theo Bleckmann, Claudia Quintet), and Chris Speed (Human Feel, Bloodcount, Pachora).

"Hasselbring embraces both amiable jauntiness and confident probes into abstraction." THE WIRE (UK)

"Best Albums/Debuts 2006" All About Jazz and VILLAGE VOICE Jazz Poll